Dear Diva and Monkey Man

August 26, 2011 § 1 Comment

Dear Diva,

I love you. So very much.

Just because I have depression and anxiety issues does not mean that I don’t love you.

You are a perfect angel.

I am so blessed to have you in my life.

And you know those days that I cry and then scream and yell? Dont you ever think it’s because of you.

I want you to know that no matter what…I have always wanted you in my life. Yes…screams and all I have always wanted you.

Know this…I have looked forward to meeting you my entire life. You are my first born daughter.

I know right now we are still getting to know each other…but I love everything about you. From your straight black hair that you get from daddy to your long toes – that you get from me.

 

I love you my perfect little screamer

Dear MonkeyMan,

Oh my dear monkeyman, how much I love you.

I first want to say how sorry I am that I am not the same mommy you knew just a few months ago.

I know you notice how Nana is over a lot more often now.

I am sorry.

Mommy has been a little sad lately, but that has nothing to do with you. I love you so very much.

And when you see mommy cry? I am sorry that it worries you.

Please know that this will not last too long. I love you and am working to make myself better for you and Diva.

Just remember this has nothing to do with you. When you see mommy scream, cry & yell? It has nothing to do with you.

I love you and have always wanted you in my life.

You are my first born – I looked forward to you my entire life.

I love you from your curly head to your stubby toes. And when you are being a monsterman? I do love it. I love your huge kind heart. I love how much you care for your sister. I love how when she cries – you try to pick her up. I just love that.

Never lose that affection. Never.

I love you my little monsterman

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Dear Diva and Monkey Man

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dear Diva and Monkey Man at Living with PPD.

meta

