I’m Tired…

August 24, 2011 § 1 Comment

I have PPD/PPA and I’m a freakin tired.

I am tired of people looking at me like I’m crazy. No, geniuses…I have depression – not some sorta psychosis.

I am tired of being second guessed on everything. Apparently PPD/PPA means that you dont know how to care for your kids.

I am tired of being alone. My husband works seven days a week…even twice in one day. I hate that.

I am tired of being someone I am not. I am tired of being the way someone wants me to be. Why can’t I be me?

I am tired of not being able to tell people what I really think of them. I am too nice. I’ll feel bad if I hurt someones feelings.

I am tired of being tired. When will my Diva sleep through the night already?!

I am tired of being thought as a bad mom because I let her cry just a little. Sometimes I just can’t take her crying all the time sometimes!! Do I really need to pick her up immediately? Really?

I am tired of being a bad mom because I let my son run around without socks sometimes.

I am tired of my husband thinking he works more than me.

I am tired of being the only one that can change both my kids diapers.

I am tired of people acting like their lives are perfect! Why must we lie to each other?

I am tired of the fact that we moms are always supposed to be happy and cheery.

And sometimes – I am tired of being a mom. and I am tired of feeling guilty about that.

I am so tired….

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to I’m Tired…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m Tired… at Living with PPD.

meta

